Good Morning, Son!

Good Morning, Son!

And yes, I do mean son. My children have the ability to wake up bright-eyed and bushy-tailed EVERY. SINGLE. MORNING.

At 7 am.

And they’re homeschooled. So, they kinda don’t need to do that.

I’m not exactly a morning person, unless I get some time to myself first (after getting 9 hours of sleep, too) then I can rock 10 am like nobody’s business.

On this particular morning, I stepped out of the bath and put on my scrubs–relishing the fact that I’d somehow woken up before all four of them and was about to have some quiet time to drink my coffee before work.

Then I hear TheWiseOne skipping down the hall.

Okay, he probably wasn’t skipping, but it was way too cheerful so early in the morning.

I then spent the next 15 minutes listening to the in’s and out’s of the Pokemon world. The conversation sounded like this:

TheWiseOne: “Blah blah blah Pokemon. Blah blah blah Pokemon blah blah. Blah blah Pokemon, right?”

Me: *grunt*

I guess it could be worse. Yesterday, we spent the morning discussing what kind of World of Warcraft character I would be. And he doesn’t even play Warcraft.

Leave a Reply

