There’s no crying over coffee

TheLittlePrince got so excited over ramen noodles the other night that he knocked over my coffee.

I know what you’re thinking. What kind of sad child gets excited over ramen noodles?

And the answer to that is mine.

So, he knocks over my coffee, looks at me soberly, and whispers, “Daddy… He’ll be mad.”

I start wiping up the already cooled liquid. “Nah,” I reassure him, “’cause I’m cleaning it up.”

TheLittlePrince takes that in then whispers, “He’ll cry.”

There’s no crying over spilled milk coffee.

Leave a Reply

