Humility, thy name is TheBaldEagle…

TheWiseOne informed me that my homemade burgers were the second best he ever had. First place went to McDonald’s.

Z-boy wanted to know if they tasted like Grandma’s before he would even take a bite. I’m going to assume that he approved since he ate almost the entire burger.

TheBaldEagle told me, “I hate to say this, but… I think you may be better than me.”

Now that is saying something.

We were just having a conversation earlier today about a painting that I was admiring. I called my husband over, “Isn’t this amazing?”

“Yeah,” he agreed, “not that you’re not good, too.”

In case you didn’t know, I paint. Sometimes it looks like this:

red

And sometimes it looks like this:

644588_10151149149479378_840861347_n
An intricate portrait of my husband, TheBaldEagle

Anyway, I informed him that I knew that artist was better than me and that was okay. “Wouldn’t the world be boring if there was no one better than you?” I asked.

“Yes. Yes, it is,” TheBaldEagle replied.

Leave a Reply

