I do what I want…

Toddlers do what they want. TheLittlePrince is no exception.

He’s been telling me all week that he’s not 3 anymore. He’s 1. You don’t argue with a 3/1-year-old.

The other day he came in the living room and said, “Mommy, I’m thirsty.”

“Okay, just a second,” I replied as I was in the middle of something.

I heard him go into the kitchen and saw him pushing a stool over to the cabinet. I have to admit, I already knew where he was going with this. Yes, he already had a sippy cup, but there is apparently an unwritten rule in my house that says “no free refills” so he was going after another cup.

About a minute later he returned with a bowl full of water…

…drinking it Beauty and The Beast style. And he was totally nailing it. So, I was all:

Leave a Reply

