To Butter or Not to Butter

I went to town for butter and came home with $65 worth of groceries, but no butter.

So, I sent TheBaldEagle for butter the next day. He came home with chili, underwear, and–you guessed it–no butter.

Some things are not meant to be.

In other news, TheLittlePrince has been teaching me my colors…

TheLittlePrince: (holds up an orange) “What color is this?”

Me: “Orange.”

TheLittlePrince: (makes a buzzer noise) “GREEN?! No, this is orange!”

You can’t win when a 3-year-old is involved. I don’t even try anymore.

Leave a Reply

