This Boy is On Fire!

TheLittlePrince had a Kevin moment from Home Alone.

In Home Alone, there’s an iconic scene when Kevin casually pats on aftershave. Then he suddenly slaps his hands to his face as the burn sets in, his jaw dropping as he wails in agony.

Now I have the scene set for you.

So, TheLittlePrince also was feeling adventurous with the toiletries. I walked in to see him diligently squeezing toothpaste onto his toothbrush.

A very benign scene.

Except my 3-year-old had grabbed the minty toothpaste instead of the bubble gum flavored toothpaste.

And you’re probably thinking, “So? What’s the big deal?”

Well, when you’re 3, EVERYTHING is a big deal.

I tried to warn him, but got rejected with a loud, “I’ll do it myself!”

So I let him do just that. And after a minute of gleefully brushing, the brushing suddenly ceased.

And the screaming began. Screaming here. Screaming there. Screaming everywhere. Because apparently his plight could not be contained to one section of the house.

I finally managed to wrangle him back in the bathroom where I rinsed his burning mouth out and had a happy toddler again.

And maybe he’ll listen to me next time. Maybe.

But he’s 3, So probably not.

Leave a Reply

